West Wyalong High School

Active Learning | Inspired Teaching

Telephone02 6972 2700


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Mr Greg Sheens (Principal)

Mr Matthew Bishop (Deputy Principal)


Head Teachers:

Mr Brent Heydon (TAS Head Teacher)

Mrs Kate Maslin (Relieving HSIE Head Teacher)

Mrs Tanya Riach (Science Head Teacher)

Mrs Chloe Clarke (Relieving Mathematics Head Teacher)

Ms Frances Dwyer (Relieving English Head Teacher)

Mrs Leonie Meredith (Teaching and Learning Head Teacher)


Teaching Staff:

Mrs Robyn Akehurst - Maths

Miss Jessica Astley - Visual Art

Miss Sandra Austin - Science

Mr Peter Charpentier - TAS

Ms Emma Dorahy

Mr Barry Duncan - PDHPE

Mrs Belinda Duncan - Maths

Mrs Alicia Fairman - HSIE

Miss Annmarie Forster - Careers Advisor

Mr Dylan Frame - TAS

Mrs Sarah Frame - HSIE

Mr Daniel Hague - English/Drama

Mrs Fiona Hague - Teaching & Learning

Mrs Maree Hetherington - Year 7/HSIE

Ms Debra Kee - Teaching & Learning

Mr Brad Lees

Mrs Deb Leonard - PDHPE

Mrs Maxine Martin - Library/History

Miss Julie Maslin - Year 7/ HSIE

Mrs Jodie McDonell - HSIE

Mrs Shannon Milsom - PDHPE

Miss Elysia Pell - English/History

Ms Dayle Smithwick - Middle School

Miss T'ea Turner - Maths

Miss Madeleine Wesierski - Science

Miss Hannah Whyte - TAS

Mrs Tara Wilson - Music/TAS

Mrs Nadia Worland - Teaching & Learning

Mrs Nicola Johnston - School Counsellor